AUSJEEPOFFROAD.COM Jeep News Australia and New Zealand

AUSJEEPOFFROAD.COM Jeep News Australia and New Zealand (https://www.ausjeepoffroad.com/forum/index.php)
-   WK WK2 Grand Cherokee (https://www.ausjeepoffroad.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=284)
-   -   2014-2017 unconnect radio patch (https://www.ausjeepoffroad.com/forum/showthread.php?t=160563)

genpk 25-04-2022 10:26 AM

2014-2017 unconnect radio patch

I read in a post some where that Jeep Australia may be offering some sort of paid subscription update for uconnect older radios re newer maps, digital radio and other stuff??
Anyone heard of this??

SeaComms 25-04-2022 04:46 PM

I heard it on one of the Facebook groups, but only the one person has been told this so far that I can see. I have been chasing my dealer since Sept 2015... (and they are a good dealer to work with!) Personally I am not holding my breath as the issue was Garmin not providing it, hence the new ones are now through TomTom.

Sent from my SM-N975F using Tapatalk

LeCheese 25-04-2022 08:25 PM

Likewise to SeaComms, one person on one of the facebook groups mentioned it, with another saying they'd been told similar in the comments. Very scant details, but supposedly a one-off payment of $125 for 3yrs.

I can't see it offering anything other than updated maps, which I guess is something, but the phone-based map apps are superior in pretty much every way.

drover 26-04-2022 07:06 AM

If Jeep was offering it there would be fanfare, whistles and balloons ............. I have never thought any of these systems no matter what the vehicle are much chop really as support is out the door on most after the first service... My Navman is 7 years old and still gets updates... I do a full reboot every few years to clean it up....

LeCheese 26-04-2022 10:40 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by drover (Post 1683023)