AUSJEEPOFFROAD.COM Jeep News Australia and New Zealand

AUSJEEPOFFROAD.COM Jeep News Australia and New Zealand (http://www.ausjeepoffroad.com/forum/index.php)
-   General Jeep Chat (http://www.ausjeepoffroad.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=125)
-   -   Cleaning Tips (http://www.ausjeepoffroad.com/forum/showthread.php?t=45437)

CrazyNuts 25-08-2003 04:20 PM

Cleaning Tips

Anyone got any cleaning tips on how to keep their jeeps to that showroom shine?

I am having a lot of success with ARMORALL products. Infact i just use the one for mutliple purposes. Armorall Tyre Foam.

I use it on the soft-top after washing, brings back the shine
I use it on the chassy/underbody
I use it on the engine bay
I use it on the bumpers/flares
...and obviously i use it on the tyres :)

Wooders 25-08-2003 04:37 PM

I'm a cleaning Jeep novice so I've only got three tips...

1. beofre hitting the mud, spray baby oil over the radiator to help prevent mud sticking & clogging it.....
2. After mudding, park your jeep ontop of a sprinkler - after the 3rd beer it should ne nice & loose for a final higher pressure hose down.
3. Remove those rear inner guards so you can get into the areas that the mud & water will be stuck....

LEXX 25-08-2003 04:43 PM

hmmmmm removing the rear inner guards Wooders. I've been playing with the idea to get rid of these for a while now, do they stop anything at all?

Wooders 25-08-2003 04:57 PM

I found a HEAP of crud unde mine when I removed them. Plus there's a channel that runs along the underneath of the body under the rocker/body mounts and it was chocka with mud & crud - so now I can easily hose it out......

zzzz 25-08-2003 05:01 PM

what the hell is this cleaning you speak so highly off? :D

nutbreak 25-08-2003 05:07 PM