AUSJEEPOFFROAD.COM Jeep News Australia and New Zealand

AUSJEEPOFFROAD.COM Jeep News Australia and New Zealand (https://www.ausjeepoffroad.com/forum/index.php)
-   Victoria (https://www.ausjeepoffroad.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=147)
-   -   VIC - Wheeling Sunday 27th Jan 2007 (https://www.ausjeepoffroad.com/forum/showthread.php?t=74306)

WJeep 20-01-2008 06:28 AM

VIC - Wheeling Sunday 27th Jan 2007

Hi guys,

As it has been a little while since my club has organised a suitable trip for me, I was wondering if anyone was free to do a trip to Toolangi or somewhere similar on Sunday 27th.

I am thinking somewhere along the lines of a C grade trip, but with the opportunity for the more serious wheelers to go and take on harder stuff so either have us watch or meet up later.

I am new to wheeling, so I do need someone who knows the area well to guide us through, but figured no harm in trying to get something organised.

Anyone free and interested, post a reply and indicate what area you prefer and hopefully using majority rules we can get ourselves a bit of a trip somewhere not TOO far from Melb.

Thanks.

Israel 20-01-2008 08:57 AM

If my jeep is repaired by then (I dont have a bumper at the moment!) then I am interested. Toolangi, Yarra Ranges, Marrysville, etc..

stockers82 20-01-2008 09:48 AM

Hey,

I'd nearly be keen but I only have a standard '03 KJ. Not 100% sure about the grades but i did a bit around bunyip the other day with my mate in his JK, he did fine with the extra clearance but i kept hitting the belly a fair bit and if they were rocks they would've done a bit of damage. (it's the only car i have :( ) we ended up on some logging tracks and some others that were steep, these were a bit of fun and no the damage. I only have standard road tyres too.

If you think you could accommodate me I will be happy to come, i just have to make sure a buy a rated tow hook :)

Let me know

WJeep 20-01-2008 01:05 PM

Stockaar,