2014-2017 unconnect radio patch - AUSJEEPOFFROAD.COM Jeep News Australia and New Zealand

Go Back   AUSJEEPOFFROAD.COM Jeep News Australia and New Zealand > JEEP GARAGE > WK WK2 Grand Cherokee
Register Forums Trading Your Jeep My Garage Mark All Read

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 25-04-2022
CrawlerStar

What Jeep do I drive?: WK
Liked 349 Times in 182 Posts
Default 2014-2017 unconnect radio patch

I read in a post some where that Jeep Australia may be offering some sort of paid subscription update for uconnect older radios re newer maps, digital radio and other stuff??
Anyone heard of this??
Old 25-04-2022
MonsterMoose

What Jeep do I drive?: WK2
Liked 809 Times in 466 Posts
Check out my Ride(s)

I heard it on one of the Facebook groups, but only the one person has been told this so far that I can see. I have been chasing my dealer since Sept 2015... (and they are a good dealer to work with!) Personally I am not holding my breath as the issue was Garmin not providing it, hence the new ones are now through TomTom.

Sent from my SM-N975F using Tapatalk

2010 JK, then a 2015 KL Trailhawk, now a 2017 GC Trailhawk!

Over 5000 Club
Old 25-04-2022
Full Flexer

Liked 672 Times in 377 Posts

Likewise to SeaComms, one person on one of the facebook groups mentioned it, with another saying they'd been told similar in the comments. Very scant details, but supposedly a one-off payment of $125 for 3yrs.

I can't see it offering anything other than updated maps, which I guess is something, but the phone-based map apps are superior in pretty much every way.

Old 26-04-2022
MonsterMoose

Liked 3,929 Times in 2,319 Posts

If Jeep was offering it there would be fanfare, whistles and balloons ............. I have never thought any of these systems no matter what the vehicle are much chop really as support is out the door on most after the first service... My Navman is 7 years old and still gets updates... I do a full reboot every few years to clean it up....