Feedback on lift kits & tires - AUSJEEPOFFROAD.COM Jeep News Australia and New Zealand

Go Back   AUSJEEPOFFROAD.COM Jeep News Australia and New Zealand > JEEP GARAGE > JK Wrangler Australia
Register Forums Trading Your Jeep My Garage Mark All Read

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 11-01-2016
Senior Newbie

What Jeep do I drive?: JK
Liked 9 Times in 6 Posts
Check out my Ride(s)
Default Feedback on lift kits & tires

Hi, I'm fairly new to 4WD and off-roading. Recently bought a 2015 Wrangler Sport (2 dr, 6 spd manual). The vehicle setup is factory standard with all-terrain tires. Been out a couple of times on the Mundaring power line tracks and absolutely loved it; hooked now. I am planning on tackling more challenging climbs and terrain soon and would like to upgrade with a 2" lift kit and larger 33" mud tires. I don't know much being fairly new so did some research and i believe this setup would be optimum for what i would need. Not sure about brands though so could use some feedback. So far based on what i've read and heard, OME would be a good choice for the lift kit and MT for the tires. I don't mind paying a bit extra for added quality. Thoughts?

Also appreciate if anyone could advise on reliable dealers/workshops for installation. I live in Perth.

Thanks!
Old 11-01-2016
I just registered

Liked 3 Times in 2 Posts
Default Feedback on lift kits & tires

I have an 2.5 AEV and I love it.
One thing I was told when I was looking to update was to think about what you're going to do with your rig. Back country,rock climbing, overland or street use only.
Once you have an idea then you can focus on the upgrades that will best suit your type of use.
When you're talking to members ask what they do with their rigs and then ask what equipment they have or more importantly ask what they want!
Have fun and enjoy.
It's a great life

Gravel travels with Edgrrrr
Old 12-01-2016
Full Flexer

Liked 542 Times in 304 Posts
Check out my Ride(s)