PDA

View Full Version : What is a good 4" lift for my TJ?

Damosjeep
15-02-2013, 07:32 PM
Hi guys,
I've been researching lift kits for a while now for my 2006 TJ 65th edition. I already have a 2" suspension lift and running 32" tyres. I plan to run 33" tyres after the lift.
I want to upgrade to a 4" suspension lift but having trouble choosing what brand to go with. My local 4wd shop quoted me just under 5G for a Teraflex kit with SYE and CV driveshaft. I've looked at the American made Rough Country "x series" kit but the front track bar is only made for left hand drive jeeps. Also customs will sting me. Then I was told OME make quality strong gear but I haven't been able to find a 4" kit made by them.
As for SYE and driveshafts Ive been told American made Tom Woods is the ulimate. Any advise on these parts would greatly be appreciated.

slayer
15-02-2013, 07:42 PM
Hi guys,
I've been researching lift kits for a while now for my 2006 TJ 65th edition. I already have a 2" suspension lift and running 32" tyres. I plan to run 33" tyres after the lift.
I want to upgrade to a 4" suspension lift but having trouble choosing what brand to go with. My local 4wd shop quoted me just under 5G for a Teraflex kit with SYE and CV driveshaft. I've looked at the American made Rough Country "x series" kit but the front track bar is only made for left hand drive jeeps. Also customs will sting me. Then I was told OME make quality strong gear but I haven't been able to find a 4" kit made by them.
As for SYE and driveshafts Ive been told American made Tom Woods is the ulimate. Any advise on these parts would greatly be appreciated.

Mate if ya got the coin go the Teraflex for sure!!what does it have I the kit?upper and lower control arms front and rear,adjustable panhard,drop bracket for the rear,extendend brake lines.
Ome is good qual stuff but yeah I'm pretty sure they only run 2.5".
Tom woods=awesome!!!