View Full Version : New 2003 Wrangler!

Lachlan
13-07-2010, 07:38 PM
Hi guys,

My father and I have recently acquired a 2003 TJ Wrangler, and I'm looking for some creative inspiration as to what we should modify first. :D

I'm thinking headers and a sports exhaust, 2" lift and possibly a dyno tune and chip. I'm pretty new to modern jeeps, i.e. post 1965, so any feedback would be greatly appreciated!

Cheers,

Lachlan

crawl3r
13-07-2010, 09:23 PM
hey mate congrats on the jeep

well you can do a lot of research on this forum and find heaps of info

sounds like its power your after

so get a nice high flow exhaust sytem....2.5" or 3" piping is the way to go...it will sound awesome with a highflow muffler and cats

i dont think there is many tunning options but if you shop around i think you will find some and might be able to improve you fuel consumption while your at it

you can also get a CAI system....iv got a K&N air filter coming in on friday which apparently gives a lot better air flow or you could go with a pod filter....i just dunno about going in the mud and all that having a pod filter...i wouldent risk it

jks disconnects are a awesome mod...and really allows your jeep to flex once your off road :)

im looking into a 2.5" lift kit atm

heres the link(stage 1 kit)

http://www.4wd1.com/TJ-Wrangler-Suspension.htm

good bang for your buck in my opinion or try wooders.com.au

top bloke and will point you in the right direction

a lot of jeepers r running 33's, they give the jeep that really tough wide stance

33x12.5x15 for the tyre size ummm your gonna need a SYE and DC shaft or if u wanna save a bit get a TCD( transfer case drop) untill u have more coin for the SYE

but yeah i suggest start setting her up for 33's

you will be able to go anywhere with it

all you need a min of 2.5" lift, 33" tyres, SYE and DC shaft, extended flares, and a few more bits and pieces and your rig will be sweet as

your on the right forum for advice tho

welcome and

keep jeepin!