Trading my landy in for a modified Rubicon - AUSJEEPOFFROAD.COM Jeep News Australia and New Zealand

Go Back   AUSJEEPOFFROAD.COM Jeep News Australia and New Zealand > JEEP GARAGE > JK Wrangler Australia
Register Forums Trading Your Jeep My Garage Mark All Read

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 04-11-2009
I just registered

Liked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Trading my landy in for a modified Rubicon

Hi there

I am new to Jeep and this forum, but having owned Land Rovers in the past, I know the value of these forums only too well!!

I am seriously considering buying an 07 JK Rubicon that has been modified quite heavily, suspension lift, bigger tyres etc etc I am awaiting a full list of the mods from the dealer so will update as I get them.

The first question is, being new to Jeeps, what should I be looking out for? The vehicle is 2 years old, the manual V6, Mickey T MT tyres, 40k on the clock and that is all I know at this stage.

I want the vehicle for some serious off road work, but it will be my daily commute and will have to do some long distance at highway work. So the second question, to you guys and gals who have done these mods, is (not having driven the vehicle yet) how do these sorts of mods affect the vehicle on a day to day basis?

Thanks in advance for any advice!
Old 04-11-2009
Banned

Liked 0 Times in 0 Posts

Post up some photo's of your Landrover mate
Old 04-11-2009
StaunStar

Liked 57 Times in 37 Posts

That Rubi sounds familiar. is it silver?
Old 04-11-2009
DetroitDemon

What Jeep do I drive?: JK
Liked 24 Times in 17 Posts

yeah i got a modded 07 rubi unlimited with 35's and lift. Great truck that goes pretty much anywhere.