2000 XJ Mopar Cruise Control - AUSJEEPOFFROAD.COM Jeep News Australia and New Zealand

Go Back   AUSJEEPOFFROAD.COM Jeep News Australia and New Zealand > JEEP GARAGE > XJ / MJ Cherokee
Register Forums Trading Your Jeep My Garage Mark All Read

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 07-06-2010
I just registered

What Jeep do I drive?: XJ
Liked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default 2000 XJ Mopar Cruise Control

Guys,

I'm bit of Newbie here with an odd question.

Does anybody have pictures of the factory cruise control install? I'm chasing pics of what the servo mounting bracket looks like and where it goes and where the vacuum line runs.

I've recently made the mistake of purchasing a genuine Mopar kit from states to install the factory cruise control to my 2000 XJ Sport. (Mistake beacuse there has yet to be any back-up provided). Unfortunately, the servo in the LHD models mounts where the fuse box is, and the vacuum reservour is on the opposite side of the car so the lines provided lines are short.

My hunting around the wreckers on the east coast has shown that these are really rare and what photos I have found I've been told are for a 95 model. So this poses the question is the servo bracket the same on the early models of the XJ as in the later?

Aaron
Old 07-06-2010
It's a JK Thing ;)

What Jeep do I drive?: JK
Liked 105 Times in 64 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by Aaron71 View Post
Guys,

I'm bit of Newbie here with an odd question.

Does anybody have pictures of the factory cruise control install? I'm chasing pics of what the servo mounting bracket looks like and where it goes and where the vacuum line runs.

I've recently made the mistake of purchasing a genuine Mopar kit from states to install the factory cruise control to my 2000 XJ Sport. (Mistake beacuse there has yet to be any back-up provided). Unfortunately, the servo in the LHD models mounts where the fuse box is, and the vacuum reservour is on the opposite side of the car so the lines provided lines are short.